Faculty of Science

Science Travel Scholarships

Inaugurated in December 2016 by staff of the Faculty of Science in recognition of the contributions to The University Queensland by Professor Stephen Walker, the founding Executive Dean of Science from 2009 - 2016. The Science Travel Scholarship recognises the legacy of Professor Walker in assisting students in financial need to prepare for a future where science matters.