Contact us

Advancement
Phone: +61 7 3346 3900
Email: advancement@uq.edu.au

Level 7, J.D. Story Building
The University of Queensland
Brisbane 4072 Australia

General enquiries
Please contact the University switchboard
Phone: +61 7 3346 3905

Executive

Jennifer Karlson CFRE
Pro Vice-Chancellor (Advancement)

pvca@uq.edu.au 
+61 7 3346 6277

Philanthropy and Development

Andrew Pentland
Director, Campaign and Principal Gifts

a.pentland@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3929

Mikaeli Costello
Director, Alumni Relations & Engagement

mikaeli.costello@uq.edu.au
+61 7  3346 3913

Jenny Pattison
Director, Advancement Services 

j.pattison@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 4284

Tara Turner CFRE
Director, Global and Institutional Philanthropy

t.turner@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3931

Ted Wynn
Director, Development

t.wynn@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3476

Nina Mullins
Deputy Director Development - Planned Giving

nina.mullins@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3904 or +61 4 2329 8781

Margaret Hammer
Advancement Manager

m.hammer@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3454

Teresa Winch
Campaign Events Manager

t.winch@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3923

Mark Schroder
Development Strategist (Advancement)

m.schroder@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3921

Faculty of Business, Economics & Law (BEL)

Jo Nitz
Director of Advancement

joanne.nitz@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 9247

Faculty of Engineering, Architecture & Information Technology (EAIT)

Tillie Walsh
Director of Advancement (Acting)

t.walsh4@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6461

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences (HaBS)

Paul Purcell
Senior Events & Alumni Relation Coordinator

p.purcell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 1131

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences (HASS)

Weston Bruner
Director of Advancement

w.bruner@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 1640

Faculty of Medicine

Tori Darnell, CFRE
Director of Advancement (Acting)

t.darnell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 5075

Faculty of Science

Evan Morgan CFRE
Director of Advancement
e.morgan@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3443 2660
 

Queensland Brain Institute (QBI)

Andrea Markey
Director of Advancement and Communications

a.markey@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 6405

The University of Queensland in America Foundation (TUQIA)

Ben Phillips
TUQIA Executive Director

tuqia.giving@uq.edu.au
+1 202 495 7718

The University of Queensland UK Trust

Tara Turner
Director of Advancement

t.turner@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3346 3931

UQ Art Museum (UQAM)

Wendy Mansell
Advancement Manager

w.mansell@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3365 4007

Institute for Molecular Bioscience (IMB)

Kamyra Laurenson
Director of Advancement

k.laurenson@uq.edu.au
+61 7 3345 8858